Stability Ball = Amazeballz

Ever heard of using a stability/yoga ball as a desk chair? Livestrong talks about it here.

They even did some studies at a few schools by replacing chairs with a stability ball.

Well…. IT’S AWESOME!!

The last two days at work I’ve been sitting on a ball instead of a chair. At any point during the day, you can find me bouncing or doing ab crunches on the stability ball. Where did I find it? Aimlessly wandering the conference room at work. Towards the end of the day my lower back started hurting. Turns out you’re supposed to “gradually” ease into this ball/chair shenanigans. Oopsie. I’ll take a break from it tomorrow.

Speaking of… Fitnessista gives a very thorough post on all the different exercises you can do on a stability ball. (Most are not work-appropriate, if you know what I mean…) All are great at the gym or in your house for a quick at-home workout.

All this stability ball craziness was getting me pumped up for my yoga class last night at Willow Glen Yoga!! I went to the 5:00pm class. After researching local yoga studios, I felt that WGY was one of the best reviewed. Lately I’ve been relying on yelp reviews. I don’t always listen to them, but they’re a huge help when you’re BRAND new to a city (–except for the fact that I was born here, nbd). Sometimes people get on there and just rip a business to shreds. I think it’s their way of getting back at the company over ONE bad experience… ┬áI try and read the positives and see if what that person liked jives with what I’m looking for.

As for WGY, all the positives jived with everything I was looking for in a yoga studio… plus it’s close to my house!

The “Level 2 Vinyassa” class was exactly what I needed. It was lots of leg stretching and tons of flow. I’m definitely a fan.

Before yoga, I swung by TJ’s to grab some ingredients for a few Ella-inspired recipes. I love her blog because she’s always coming up with deliciously-healthy-looking recipes. Her blog has been one of the primary reasons I’ve been missing a fully-stocked kitchen, as well as this blog. Well, up for trial is her PB ella bars.

I’m a huge fan of Larabars, so her ella-bars were a no-brainer. They’ll be great for grab-n-go.

image

The bars are currently waiting for me in my refrigerator. But I can tell you right now, the batter was amaaaaaaaazing.

I also made a batch of gluten-free banana muffins. And dinner. It was a cooking kind of night.

Today Justin is coming for a visit. SQUEEE!! We’ll probably do a repeat of the last visit. With some added CrossFit time.

Hope you all have an amazing week!

XO

Paisley

Leave a Reply

