Weekend Warrior

Hello Lovelys!! This weekend was filled with lots of crossfit and holiday-ness.

Saturday morning started with a staple breakfast: strawberries, blueberries, cottage cheese and pumpkin granola.

20111212-120655.jpg

I could barely finish this because I was anxiously waiting for my dad to come pick me up. We were off to CrossFit Envy’s holiday team WOD and BBQ!

20111212-120932.jpg

Teams of 4 were assembled and completed:

AMRAP in 20 minutes:
2 team mates push a car 100 m while other 2 carry 2 loaded barbells. Then, team completes 80 thrusters, push car/carry another 100m. Then 80 pull ups.

My team, “team BA” completed THREE full rounds!! Way to go!!

20111212-121243.jpg

20111212-121510.jpg

20111212-121555.jpg

Afterwards we all chowed on some much deserved food!!

I moved out of my apartment on saturday. It was very sad to leave my room mate, but I was glad to get it done and be able to spend some more time with my family before I have to leave for Arizona.

I frantically searched for an ugly sweater for my brother and I. I sort of found some, but was sad they weren’t as ugly as I’d like.

20111212-121910.jpg

We had a blast at Rocklin CrossFit’s holiday bash. We drank coffee and baileys and went caroling.

Sunday morning was filled with a trip to Nordstrom, Starbucks and everywhere in between with my mom. Then i had to race over to Rocklin CrossFit for the Death by Barbells competition. It was just that. I have bruises on my collarbone to show for it. Ouch.

20111212-122253.jpg

WOD: 5 rounds
15 dead lift
12 hang clean
9 front squat
6 push press

I was more than ready for a beer after that one!

20111212-122524.jpg

Daniel, Batmans best friend encouraged TWO beers for this light weight. Let’s just say I was feeling… Happy.

The night ended with a yummy family dinner, chocolate dipped shortbread, football and a kindle fire!! So until further notice, I’ll be glued to that thing. I’m sure Batman is going to be thrilled about my new toy. Oh well.

XO
Paisley

Leave a Reply

