Got Sushi?

Good Morning!

Do you ever have those days where you just feel crappy and you don’t really want to eat… anything? I’ve had two of those lately. I could barely even stomach this:

20111215-093504.jpg

I mean seriously, this is getting so annoying. Naked juice is my all-time favorite, what’s wrong with me!? I also attempted this little beauty:

20111215-093521.jpg

… And barely made it through a few bites. Oh well.

Batman and I went to Tex Wasabi’s the other night. I was not impressed, to say the least. Luckily I filled up on veggie tempura (and wine) and I did enjoy this mess of a roll:

20111215-093537.jpg

It’s called “The¬†Leprechaun” — go figure. Lots of green!

I’m getting really anxious about leaving for BOLC soon. I have about a million documents to get ahold of — and frankly, I just want to ignore it all. I don’t want to think about packing. I don’t want to think about flying. I don’t want to think about being away from California for FOUR months. NOOO!!

I’ve done plenty of traveling in the last 3 years for the military. I have a feeling this won’t be the end of it. Although I’d really rather not live in Arizona, I’m kind of looking forward to having a break from real life for a while. I think all the other soldiers out there would agree: military living is really easy. All you have to do is know what uniform to be in and arrive on time. Other than that, it’s cake.

Above all, I’m going to miss my family and CrossFit. In fact, I’ve been trying to get in AS MUCH CrossFit as possible. Yesterday I went to TWO classes. First with Dianna in the morning, then with my Dad at night. Look at this view from my night session:

20111215-093545.jpg

Wow! I love the rings in this picture with the hint of “sacrifice” and “perseverance” on the beams.

After CrossFit, Dad and I came home to find that my brother had eaten my lunch leftovers. BrotherD said, as he’s eating my food, “Well I made it for you!!” (Right, so you’re entitled to my food because you cooked it?) So Dad whispered, “Want to go get sushi?” Even though I already had it for dinner the night before, “YES!” I ran into the shower, literally, and off we went.

My Dad is a major “X Factor” fan (that’s a show you sick minds) — big time. I’m only a fan by association. But, I really enjoyed last night’s show. I love Josh and Melanie. I also really like Chris, but I don’t think he’s as vocally talented as the other two. I’m definitely one to love a competitor based on their song choice. With that said, Melanie rocked it with “Hero” and Josh almost made me cry with “Halleluja.” All in all, a wonderful evening.

Today I was greeted by another letter from G.I. Jane. She’ll be here in less than a week. Do I sound excited? Because I am. Very.

XO

Paisley

Leave a Reply

