Army Barbie Drives a Tractor

Another day out with the horses. We met at 9:00am and it was raining! Ah! But… when we got to the ranch, we got to see this rainbow!!

20120116-152304.jpg

Today we visited the old horses. One of them is over 40!! So old!!

And also went to see the babies again… my favorite, Chocolate Drop!

20120116-152312.jpg

Then Mark, Amanda, Angie and Steve (ranch owner) unloaded a bunch of barrels of beer grain. I passed on that “opportunity.” The smell makes me want to vomit. Not to mention, the barrels weigh over 300 lbs. No thank you!!

20120116-152318.jpg

Being that I wasn’t really doing anything. I was just in the way mostly… I was a wee bit chilly. The wind was so strong that I almost fell over at one point.

Don’t ya love my fashionable Carhart vest?!?! Hmm!

20120116-152324.jpg

Since I wasn’t of any help with the beer grain, I was quick to volunteer to drive the tractor!! I think I look like a natural with that vest and aviators. HA!

20120116-152333.jpg

20120116-152341.jpg

These white horses are percherons. They’re HUUUUUUUGE!!

20120116-152346.jpg

And I love this picture. Such a contrast of different colors.

20120116-152352.jpg

We left around 1:00pm. I was really frustrated when I got to my room and found that the internet is STILL not working. I drove around for about an hour trying to find wi fi and ended up in a Carl’s Jr. parking lot. I refuse to enter that establishment.

Sorry for the mass postings, I’ve had them all on my computer waiting for the internet — but since it’s still down, I had to take action.

I thoroughly enjoyed my four day weekend. I wouldn’t mind about 10 more of these. Tomorrow is another range day. And rumor has it… we’re in the field for three days this week… land navigation.

Until I get access to internet again.

XO

Paisley

Leave a Reply

