Rainy Sunday

Houston, I think she’s found them…

20120318-103436.jpg

Dear Zara, you are number 1 in my book today.

They shoes will be a perfect addition to my dress for Dianna’s wedding — which I officially booked my flight for today. AHH! So excited. And I filled out the RSVP card too – I must officially RSVP because this girl is attempts classy. I can’t believe how fast time has gone by. It seems like just last week Dianna was texting me pictures of her gorgeous engagement ring! Can’t wait to see her as a bride!

Speaking of shoes… I got new running shoes, again:

20120318-103516.jpg

Being that the New Balance’s I got a few weeks ago didn’t quite work out, I didn’t have to pay any extra for these new ones. This is why I go to running specialty stores. I usually don’t have problems with my shoes, but then there’s always that one time… And then it makes spending a little extra money totally worth it.

And yes… they’re purple. My least favorite color. But, they are kinda zebra print. I didn’t even notice this until after I bought them when Ryan and Philip told me so. Me: “No… they aren’t zebra. You guys are crazy.” “Hayley, yes they are.” Me: “Oh…”

Saturday afternoon I stopped at my favorite smoothie store: Xoom. I crave these during the week.

20120318-103442.jpg

Xoom menu:

Not only are their smoothies tasty, but their company motto is on point too! They are big into “healthy community” atmosphere and are always adaptive to anything you want (ie: almond milk). Their smoothies taste like whole, natural real fruit — instead of a big gallon of sugar (Jamba Juice). I’m a big fan.

 (Source)

After fulfilling my Xoom fix, I headed down the street for some quality R & R: Pedicure!

20120318-103447.jpg

The water was BURNING — just the way I like it. I got all caught up with People magazine. Leave it to the reader/writer to find that the most interesting part of the magazine was the book review section…

I read about a book called Girlchild. I promptly downloaded it onto my Kindle as soon as I got back to the hotel.

Reading the description reminded me of my favorite book: The Glass Castle.  I am excited to start reading it.

Most of “Team Beat” was waiting for me to join them so I headed downtown and instantly found a GREEN beer in my hands!

20120318-103453.jpg

And then a shamrock tattoo on my arm.

20120318-103458.jpg

Tucson was a little too crazy for my liking. St. Patrick’s day seemed to call out every single person. I have a problem with people running into me, being belligerently drunk. I’m okay with a few of them. But not the whole damn town.

This morning I woke up, threw on my running clothes (and NEW shoes) and stepped outside to find this:

20120318-103510.jpg

Hm… that’s not really going to work for me. But hey, they look sexy cool, right? Let’s just hope they don’t hurt my feet like their wicked counterpart: New Balance.

20120318-103955.jpg

And yah… So here’s the deal. Those snowflake thingys, yeah… that means snow in SV. SNOW people!!

20120318-111214.jpg

It really did snow, for like 4.2 seconds. But still. So weird. Yesterday I’m swimming and get a sun burn. Then today I’m bundled up in a down coat. Go figure.

When I got home from Tucson I got stuff done… Cause I’m good at that. I loved that it was raining. Nostalgic. Reminded me of winter – something I’ve seen very little of lately. crazy… I know.

I registered for the 2012 Arizona Warrior Dash:

It’s kind of like the Tough Mudder, except not.

I booked my Mom’s flight for her to come see me. Let me say this again, I BOOKED MY MOM’S FLIGHT!!! She’ll be here for Easter. And. I. Can’t. Wait. I miss that girl more than my horse. (That’s saying a lot.) Who, by the way, looked amazing this weekend at his big boy horse show.

20120318-103505.jpg

Still waiting to hear how he did. I do know that the weather wasn’t cooperating in Vegas and Amanda had to do some extra lounging. Thoroughbreds… Can’t ever predict them.

I also booked my flight for Sacramento for Dianna’s wedding. That’s in only THREE weeks. I’m all set to go: dress, shoes… um, is there anything else I need? Mr. Medical Sales will be my plus 1 and it’s going to be a blast. Wedding in Tahoe… Dianna and Shane – enough said.

I also saw 21 Jump Street with Ryan and Philip. I got to stare at THIS for two hours:

That face never gets old. The movie was hilarious. I laughed the entire time. Laughing is definitely what I needed to end this weekend right. If you haven’t seen it yet — GOOOOO!

Off to bed — another greaaaaaaat week of MI BOLC awaits me. Oh joy.

XO

AP

Leave a Reply

