Not Guilty

Last night I was feeling all out-of-whack. I haven’t really done much working out lately. I just feel kind of blah.

This morning I did my usual make breakfast, sit at my desk and read blogs — morning routine. The first 2 posts I read were pretty much parallel to how I’ve been feeling.

Kailey from SnackFace wrote:

Maybe reading blogs is a waste of time. Maybe writing blogs is a waste of time. But that’s sure not the case for me. I don’t even know Kailey, but surely it’s refreshing to see that other people feel the same as I do. “I don’t want to feel guilty for wanting to chill out sometimes.”

So last night, that’s exactly what I did. And that’s just fine by me.

With that I was feeling very loving/kind/generous/giving this morning. That never, ever happens. I think I’m sick.

I bought my TOC (army terms = group) doughnuts. 13 doughnuts for $9!?!?! Since when did doughy rounds of fat get so cheap!? Oh wait, we’re in Sierra Vista… duh.

Doughnuts are so good. I felt sick for 3 hours afterwards. But so worth it.

I’m pleased to say that this week is finally over with. I made it through MOD D. It’s funny because on Monday, when we were given our “MOD D week” instructions, I looked around at everyone’s faces and thought, “Oh my, this is going to be a rough week.” And that it was my friends. That. it. was.

Tonight I thought I was going to have to travel in my uniform. I’ve never done that before and I don’t feel comfortable with it. Luckily(?) my flight was delayed. That allowed me to go home, change and not have to rush. Nothing is worse than “almost” missing a flight. So here I sit. People watching all the strange people who are waiting for their planes to arrive.

Currently a child, on a leash, is throwing a full-blown tantrum on the floor. It’s so awesome. I look at those mothers and think… “Aw, that sucks… Glad I only have a niece.” A few of you know my stance on children. They’re much more enjoyable when you can give them back to their mom. Agreed? For now anyways. 🙂

Tahoe, are you ready? Not sure if I am. But I made it through the week. YESSSS! I think I need a beer.

Paisley

 

Leave a Reply

