The Long Awaited Trip Home

My car spent some time in the shop.

20120503-122600.jpg

And then she spent some time at the shower.

20120503-122606.jpg

Why? Because my time in Arizona had come to an end. And I will no longer be driving the rental car… which I’ll dearly miss. Seriously… the new 2012 ford focus is an awesome car. I retract all negative statements I’ve made in regards to Ford… they stepped up their game this year.

On January 2nd, I boarded a plane that brought me to the sunny state of Arizona.

On May 3rd, I boarded a plane that brought me back to the (currently raining) state of California.

Before I could do that though, us Lieutenants had to clean all our gear.

20120503-122611.jpg

We turned it in, processed our paperwork, graduated and off we went.

Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures of graduation. Let’s just say I wanted to get the hell out of there as fast as possible. Pictures were the last thing on my mind.

I pretty much despised 90% of my classmates, therefore making memories was also not a priority of mine.

Steph and I… Tucson bound!! One last trip to Wilko was a necessity before I could leave my love, Tucson.

20120503-122621.jpg

A big plate of cheese!

20120503-122627.jpg

We got to bed early and prepared to reunite with the most important people in our lives.

I was so excited when that plane finally hit ground in Sacramento.

I told you I’d be able to fit all my crap back into my bags… Barely.

20120503-122632.jpg

Today I’ll get to see my family for a few hours and then it’s right back to Army land… only California style this time!

I’m home. She’s baaaaaaaaack!!

XO

California Paisley 😀

3 thoughts on “The Long Awaited Trip Home

  1. Hey Ma’am, your blog is very inciteful. I’ll be starting MI BOLC in September and I was wondering if you can hook me up with some kind of welcome packet or packing list.

    Thank You!!!

    • Hi Ryan,

      If you poke around the internet you’ll find a few packing lists. That’s what I did. But you don’t need much. Just uniforms and whatever else you feel like bringing. If you’re enrolled in the class, you should get a welcome packet emailed to you prior to your start date. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

