Bay Area Weekend

I can’t promise daily posts right now. But I can promise weekly. Last weekend Justin came to visit me. It was the first time I was able to explore my new city with someone. In true Hayley fashion, no time was wasted.

We started Friday night with J picking me up from work. We quickly changed at my furniture-less apartment and headed to Los Gatos. It’s a really cute town with a bunch of shops and a few bars. We were both impressed with the crowd. To say the least, very beautiful people.

The next morning we had a full agenda which started with new cell phones. Although iPhone has been a great phone, it finally hit the dust. Pretty sure I cooked my phone while I was living in AZ. And I’ve been dying to try a droid. So that’s what we got. So far I’m really happy with it. Love all the apps and cool google features.

After that we got pedicures. Yep. Real men get pedis.

image

image

Since the beginning of planning this trip, I had asked to make a beach trip. So that’s what we did. The drive to Capitolla is gorgeous.

image

When we got there, we were  stroked to see that a car show was going on.

image

Him being the most stoked.

We strolled the main street for most of the afternoon. Found some glorious pizza that needed an owner. We were glad to accommodate.

image

The minute I saw ‘tasting room’ I was in.

image

With a beautiful view. Seriously.

inen.

image

And a handsome dude.

image

image

We had dinner on the ocean.

image

image

Pretty perfect if I do say so.

Sunday morning I had to work. But right after, we headed to do some exploring.

image

image

image

image

We ended up hiking mountain peak which was amazing. A full view of the bay and a killer workout.

The weekend ended with a run and massage at my new found place.

Although all this is new to me, I’m staring to get the hang of it.

Can’t say that I’m permanent, but for now – this girl is bay area living for a while.

One thought on “Bay Area Weekend

Leave a Reply

