Days Off

After working 7 consecutive days, I was VERY ready for a few days off. I tossed around the idea of going home to Sacramento… and decided to just go for it. I was in desperate need of seeing these faces…

image

Nadine, my G.I. Jane.

image

And J-man… the boyfriend.

We met up for Taco Tuesday. Guess what I ate? Tacos! Guess what we drank? Beer!

It’s been great living in San Jose… learning a new job and gaining new experiences. But sometimes it’s really tough being away from my favorite people.

The next morning I grabbed Starbucks and met with my favorite MommaG!

image

We had sushi, it was delicious!

image

I then took full advantage of Ann Taylor’s sale and got a new dress for my final interview (yes, this girl is job hopping).

image

I also paid a trip to Jared’s to get my ring re-sized. I have big hands, what can I say!

image

At 3:30pm I met Nadine at Rocklin CrossFit. They moved to a new location! It’s HUGE!!

image

It’s not quite done, but I’m so happy for them. Love the high ceilings and all the extra space.

image

And it was a blast being there with this girl!!

image

The workout:

800 meter run

Then…

3 Rounds:

15 plyo push ups

10 dead lift

Then…

800 meter run

I pretty much died. Of heat and weakness. It is so freaking hot here, made me very grateful for bay area weather. Yes I miss the people of Sacramento… but NOT the heat.

Nadine and I grabbed Jamba afterwards… I was stoked to see Jamba coconut water!! YES!

image

Later Jay and I got Thai food and sat on the patio. Look at all these frogs!

image

They get close to the light because that’s where all the bugs hang out… dinner time!

image

image

Today I worked on a business plan and met Justing for lunch. We couldn’t wait to dive into the sweet potato fries!

image

Can’t say that Jack’s Urban Eats does the best with the SP fries — but they did the job.

Tonight I’ll be meeting my dad for a belated father’s day dinner and then heading back to the bay. It was a great few days, and now it’s back to work! Hope you all had a fantastic week — tomorrow is YOUR Friday!!

XO

Paisley

Leave a Reply

