Crash Course

20130118-134438.jpg

Hey Guys!

It’s been a while, but I’m still alive. I’ve had a lot of life changes, as you’ll soon see, and have been working my tail end off! The pic above is me working on the job with one of my managers. Selling like crazy!!

But I have managed to get in good eats and workouts. Still the same girl, just not writing about it. In October I ran Nike’s Women’s Marathon in San Francisco. This was my 3rd year of running it. It was just as amazing as the last 2 years. I got to run it again with my good friend Julie.

20130118-134457.jpg

The evening after running that race, I bought my very first “big girl car.” I said goodbye to the beetle and HELLO to a BMW!!

20130118-134509.jpg

I’m still spending as much time as possible with this amazing guy.

20130118-134541.jpg

We made one of many big life moves and got a puppy! The deal with the puppy was that I got to name her! I picked Annie 🙂

20130118-134556.jpg

Annie has brought so much joy and happiness to our lives. We’re happy to be her parents. Daily we’re amazed by how great of a dog she is.

20130118-134618.jpg

In December I moved back to Northern California to be closer to the leading man in my life. Days are much easier and enjoyable now. Being 200 miles away from your leading man can be difficult. I’m much happier being in the same city with him. Long distance is difficult, I don’t wish it upon anyone. Even if it’s only 200 miles.

20130118-134628.jpg

We grew up this year and got our very first Christmas Tree. We said, “go big or go home!” and came home with a tree that was slightly too large to decorate. But we made it work. It was beautiful and we enjoyed it well into January 🙂

20130118-134640.jpg

In December Justin asked me to marry him! We couldn’t be happier 🙂

20130118-134648.jpg

I told you I’ve been busy!

We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas filled with TOO MANY family functions. But we made it work.

20130118-134703.jpg

I had a blissful week off from work which I spent decorating our new home and relaxing on the couch. Many cups of tea were consumed. Several books were read. And countless bad tv episodes were watched. It was wonderful.

20130118-134716.jpg

January has already been a whirlwind. I re-joined by old yoga studio. Zuda Yoga, which will always hold a place in my heart. One of the many places I missed about Sacramento. Life has become the simpler kind. Work, eat, sleep, yoga on the weekdays. Ride, errands, relax on the weekends. And, well, it’s not so bad.

I miss my college days. I miss my days in Arizona, but California is my home. And I went to college to get a job. So here I am.

How are you guys!? Any cool plans for 2013? What are your new year goals? How about fitness plans??

I’m planning on re-committing to yoga. Moving away from CrossFit for a bit to focus on yoga. Still CrossFit 1x per week, but more balance than before. I’m also shooting to go on a vacation this year… some where tropical. Justin and I have talked about a vacation for years. This year I’m saving up, it’s GOING to happen. 🙂

XO – Paisley

Leave a Reply

