Foodie!!

Happy Monday!

How was your weekend? Mine was fitness and errand-filled, per-usual!

Saturday was a catch up day. Our fridge looked very, very sad. And I needed to get out and run after being cooped up in an airplane all day on Friday. I got up and ran a quick 2 miles. And then hopped in the car to make it to the 11am yoga class.

20130126-145445.jpg

After yoga I headed straight to the Trader of the Joes. And FILLED UP MY CART. Nothing was left behind. There is really nothing worse than opening your fridge on a Saturday morning to find a dallop of almond butter left and your only option being toast. womp. womp.

I fixed that, quickly. We won’t be hungry for at least a week…

20130126-145452.jpg

Amidst eating, unpacking and cleaning… Annie killed her lamb chop toy. She’s getting better at tearing apart her toys now that she’s getting older. I get to follow her around and pick up all the “fluff” that she tears out of her victims. One toy destroyed means one less slipper eaten! 🙂

20130126-145457.jpg

Annie got invited to a play date at the dog park. Our friends take their dog to this park on a weekly basis. So we joined in the fun! There were so many dogs. Annie is very much the under dog. She never instigates fights, so it was really fun watching her make friends.

20130128-122505.jpg

We didn’t hear a peep from miss Annie for the rest of the night. She plopped herself on the couch and didn’t move until the next morning. I’d say she was a bit worn out from her park play date.

20130128-122512.jpg

Justin and I made dinner Saturday night. He took charge of the tri-tip and I took over the sweet potatoes and rice. This was my first time cooking sweet potatoes without the foil. It was very much a success. The bottom of my oven is kind of a mess, but oh well.

20130128-122516.jpg

All I did was scrub the outside of the potatoes under water and stick them in the oven at 400 degrees for 1 hour. Oh! But don’t forget to poke the potatoes with a fork a few times or else they’ll “explode”… 🙂

I’m planning on participating in Gina’s Winter Shape Up… over at Fitnessista.com. Sounds VERY fun and sweet prizes are involved! Check it out…

Hope you all have a wonderful week!

XO – Army Paisley

 

3 thoughts on “Foodie!!

  1. I just filled my fridge as well. It was scary empty because I had been traveling this past month! It feels so good to mealprep! Pick up anything interesting at the store? I got dark chocolate natural wafers a new product at my trader joes and they are such a treat! Love and shine courtstar

  2. Hey LT,

    I was just browsing around Google looking for MIBOLC blogs to get a feel of things before leaving…then I saw your patch and training at Camp Roberts. Were you the 35D for 49th at the S2 shop? If you are, I believe I am your successor…small world. Is there anyway I can contact you to ask u a few questions?

    Nick

Leave a comment